A conversation.

‘It hurts.’
‘Where?’
-she throws her hands from head to hips.
‘Everywhere.’
‘You should take care of yourself.’
‘Leave.Leave right now.’
‘Why, love?’
‘Everyone says the same thing. I try so much. My body is cursed, self-destructive, broken.’
-she whimpered.
‘Oh, love, don’t feel that way. You will be fine.’
‘Hah. I have no hope for that.’
-she took another puff
‘At least leave this. God. It’s only harming you more!’
-He grabs her wrist
‘Leave me!’
-she violently pulls away
‘Okay, fine. Where does it hurt?’
‘Here currently.’
-she rubs the back of her neck gently.
‘Oh, you always have had a slender neck. I have noticed.’
‘Here too..there and there also. My head, too. Oh! What does it matter!?’
‘….Dear God.’
‘Heal me. Please.’
‘I’m no doctor. Now don’t stare at me like that.’
‘Please.’
-pulling his hands out of his pockets, he bends down and balances on his toes.
‘Tell me some thing, though.’
‘Hm?’
‘W-why do you keep yourself this way?’
‘Because you can not destroy something that already lives in a destructive state.’
-he sighs and slowly pulls away the roll from between her fingers
‘Let’s get you to bed.’
‘I need no sleep.’
‘No wonder you are falling on the ground’
-laying her down and tucking his hands back in his pockets
‘I’ll heal on my own.’
‘How do you know?’
‘I don’t, I hope.’
-yawning, she turns towards her pillow and he sits beside her.

Leave a Reply

